Skip to content

The Abitibi-Ouest MRC is made up of 21 municipalities and 2 unorganized territories (TNO). Its area is 3,415.39 square kilometers. The population reaches 20,532 people, more than a third of whom reside in the capital city of La Sarre. Our territory is one of resources. There are more than a quarter of jobs in the primary sector, nearly 15% in the secondary sector and 60% in the tertiary sector. A significant portion of manufacturing jobs comes from the wood processing industry. The immensity, the natural riches, their varied and numerous potentials constitute the particularities and foundations of Abitibi-Ouest.


Google maps
11, 5e Avenue E.
La Sarre

Picto pin localisation

La Sarre