Skip to content
Flèche vers la gauche
Flèche vers la droite

Macamic was founded in 1917 on the shore of the lake of the same name. A choice destination for amateurs of nautical activities, fishing is possible in summer and winter alike. A public marina and boat slip provide easy access to the lake. Other facilities include a rest area with a playground and 8 full-serviced RV sites. Macamic has preserved several historical gems, including the Molesworth covered bridge (2e-et-3e Rang Est) built in 1930, and Collection Claude-Morin (Colombourg). Hikers enjoy exploring the Grand Héron trail and Montagne à Fred (Colombourg) where rivers of rocks – vestiges of the last glacier to have covered the Abitibi region – expect their visit.

Addresses

Google maps
70 Rue Principale
Macamic
J0Z 2S0

Picto pin localisation

Macamic